Skip to Content

Council Websites

Each fraternity or sorority at Texas State is a member of one of four governing councils; the Interfraternity Council (IFC), the Multicultural Greek Council (MGC), the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC), the Panhellenic Council (PHC). These councils are comprised of elected student leaders who are committed to the success of organizations. They ensure this success by planning events for membership growth/retention, leadership development opportunities, service and philanthropy projects, and more.